Executive Committee

Our Executive Committee manages the work of the Civic Society, and consists of elected officers and co-opted/non-voting members.

Elected officers

  Justin Coll, Chairman

I am Justin Coll, the chairman of the ACS. I have a keen interest in Aldershot, its history and more importantly it’s future. The Civic Society has a role to play in making sure the best of our town is preserved for future generations to enjoy, whilst ensuring new developments are in keeping with what local people want and need. I would also like to see the Civic Society become active in helping people enjoy our town, through events and activities that show off our town and its civic community.

  Maja Luna Jorgensen, Vice Chair and Honorary Secretary

I joined the Civic Society when I moved to Aldershot in 2016. I am passionate about helping our communities to have a say in what happens in our place. I am involved in our work to raise awareness of current developments in the town centre, as well as our Blue Plaque Scheme. As secretary I minute our meetings and contribute to our facebook and twitter accounts.

John Parsons, Honorary Treasurer


Co-opted members of the Executive Committee

Anthony Jarrett, Planning Executive

Dan Trubridge, Civic Voice Executive

David Phillips, Aldershot Town Centre Manager (Rushmoor Borough Council)